Posts in category:

Lists

Book Recs from and for Kids Pre-K and Up!

Whether you want the best picture book for your kiddo’s age group or the perfect summer read for your teen, your fellow booklovers have the books for you!

Best of the Decade: 1960s

Editor’s Note: This year, our Half Price Books calendar once again features lists of books, movies and music. We’re heading into a new decade with a new focus…the past. Each month, we’ll share a list of events, inventions and, of course, books, movies and music, from every decade since the 1900s right here on the… View Article

An Anti-Racist Booklist for Teens

We’ve compiled a list of books for teenagers who are settling into, or trying to find, their role in this new civil rights movement. We encourage teens not only to read them, but also to share them with others as a resource for building a strong foundation for the fight against systemic racism from a young person’s perspective.

An Anti-Racist Booklist for the Effective Ally

We’ve compiled a list of books we consider fundamental for those who may not be as well versed when it comes to the struggle of black people in American society. We encourage you not only to read them for yourselves, but also to share them with others as a resource for building a strong foundation for the fight against systemic racism.

20 Books and Movies for Fans of Manga and Anime

Check out some of the manga and anime booklovers are enjoying now!

Best of the Decade: 1950s

Charlie Brown causes a cute commotion in newspapers nationwide and Rosa Parks’ choice to remain seated makes a major statement. Read on for some important events as well as the books, music and movies that shaped society in the 1950s.

Best of the Decade: 1940s

Bugs Bunny debuts and Jackie Robinson’s career breaks barriers in the world of baseball. But that’s not all that happened. Check out the other life changing events, including releases of books, music and movies, that occurred in the 1940s!

12 BOOKS CUSTOMERS SAY ARE “MUST READS”

We’ve compiled a list of books that have earned five star ratings from our customers, making them the ever-coveted “Must Read”!