Posts in category:

Lists

Best of the Decade: 1970s

Half Price Books makes its debut! …along with Earth Day, Apple and Star Wars. This month, we bring you the bevy of fascinating events, books, music and movies that increased the far out factor during the 1970s.

Best of the Decade: 1970s

Half Price Books makes its debut! …along with Earth Day, Apple and Star Wars. This month, we bring you the bevy of fascinating events, books, music and movies that increased the far out factor during the 1970s.

Book Recs from and for Kids Pre-K and Up!

Whether you want the best picture book for your kiddo’s age group or the perfect summer read for your teen, your fellow booklovers have the books for you!

Best of the Decade: 1960s

Editor’s Note: This year, our Half Price Books calendar once again features lists of books, movies and music. We’re heading into a new decade with a new focus…the past. Each month, we’ll share a list of events, inventions and, of course, books, movies and music, from every decade since the 1900s right here on the… View Article

An Anti-Racist Booklist for Teens

We’ve compiled a list of books for teenagers who are settling into, or trying to find, their role in this new civil rights movement. We encourage teens not only to read them, but also to share them with others as a resource for building a strong foundation for the fight against systemic racism from a young person’s perspective.

An Anti-Racist Booklist for the Effective Ally

We’ve compiled a list of books we consider fundamental for those who may not be as well versed when it comes to the struggle of black people in American society. We encourage you not only to read them for yourselves, but also to share them with others as a resource for building a strong foundation for the fight against systemic racism.

20 Books and Movies for Fans of Manga and Anime

Check out some of the manga and anime booklovers are enjoying now!

Best of the Decade: 1950s

Charlie Brown causes a cute commotion in newspapers nationwide and Rosa Parks’ choice to remain seated makes a major statement. Read on for some important events as well as the books, music and movies that shaped society in the 1950s.