All Blog Posts

Welcome to the HPB blog archive. Here, you can find every post we've ever posted and really get lost — in a good way.

Behind the Book: Union by Jordan Blashek & Christopher Haugh

In this Behind the Book, Christopher Haugh and Jordan Blashek tell us about their journey, friendship and what they learned about their country during this difficult time. Read on to discover more about their book, Union, and what they hope readers will take away from it!

Best of the Decade: 1970s

Half Price Books makes its debut! …along with Earth Day, Apple and Star Wars. This month, we bring you the bevy of fascinating events, books, music and movies that increased the far out factor during the 1970s.

Best of the Decade: 1970s

Half Price Books makes its debut! …along with Earth Day, Apple and Star Wars. This month, we bring you the bevy of fascinating events, books, music and movies that increased the far out factor during the 1970s.

Book Recs from and for Kids Pre-K and Up!

Whether you want the best picture book for your kiddo’s age group or the perfect summer read for your teen, your fellow booklovers have the books for you!

Book Recs from and for Kids Pre-K and Up!

Whether you want the best picture book for your kiddo’s age group or the perfect summer read for your teen, your fellow booklovers have the books for you!

Meet the Bibliomaniacs: The HPB Belle Meade Team

In this edition of Meet the Bibliomaniacs, we would like to introduce you to the HPB Belle Meade team!

Best of the Decade: 1960s

Editor’s Note: This year, our Half Price Books calendar once again features lists of books, movies and music. We’re heading into a new decade with a new focus…the past. Each month, we’ll share a list of events, inventions and, of course, books, movies and music, from every decade since the 1900s right here on the… View Article

An Anti-Racist Booklist for Teens

We’ve compiled a list of books for teenagers who are settling into, or trying to find, their role in this new civil rights movement. We encourage teens not only to read them, but also to share them with others as a resource for building a strong foundation for the fight against systemic racism from a young person’s perspective.

An Anti-Racist Booklist for the Effective Ally

We’ve compiled a list of books we consider fundamental for those who may not be as well versed when it comes to the struggle of black people in American society. We encourage you not only to read them for yourselves, but also to share them with others as a resource for building a strong foundation for the fight against systemic racism.

20 Books and Movies for Fans of Manga and Anime

Check out some of the manga and anime booklovers are enjoying now!